Our favorite Disney Restaurants

This is my first of many reviews in my expanded blog. I will be reviewing craft beers in the future. But today I will be writing about our two favorite restaurants at Disney World. Those are Citricos and California Grill.

At Citricos the food and service are in a word, amazing. The Berkshire Pork Two Ways is my personal favorite. But as good as the food and service are, and they are five-star, the beer selection as you will see is less than stellar.

SPECIALTY BEERS

Blue Moon Belgian White Ale

Corona

Heineken

Newcastle Brown Ale

Redbridge (Gluten-free)

Stella Artois

Yuengling Traditional Lager (A speciality beer, really?)

DOMESTIC BEERS

Bud Light 16 oz Aluminum Bottle

Budweiser 16 oz Aluminum Bottle

Michelob Ultra 16 oz Aluminum Bottle

Miller Lite

O’Doul’s (Non-alcoholic)

Samuel Adams Seasonal Brew

Though as it was explained to us Disney is SO big and would put such a demand on a craft brewer that it could put them out of business. That didn’t make sense at first then he explained that if they took on say Dogfish 60 minute across the entire property, I have had 60 in some of the hotel bars, that Dogfish would have to expand and stretch capacity to the point that if Disney should ever stop buying from them it could ruin Dogfish. Personally I think Dogfish will eventually be added to the restaurants on property since they are already in the hotels.

California Grill is on the 15th floor of the Contemporary Hotel, one of the first two hotels at Disney World. It is consistently voted the best views in Orlando, for obvious reasons.

As with Citricos the food and service are every bit as good if not better. Now that’s saying a lot, but California Grill has Yoshi. Yoshi is one of the top sushi chefs in the country. So needless to say the sushi is worth your time, even if you think you don’t like sushi.

All that being said their beer selection is lousy. It is limited to the Big 3s various choices. Which, as you know all taste pretty much the same. But for wine drinkers California Grill is renowned.

In both restaurants they do have a fine collection of after dinner drinks. Though on doing a little digging online I can not find a list of either their beers or after dinner drinks listed. When I get a list of them I will put it here.

So, if you want a good beer at Disney, Citricos has a few choices but California Grill doesn’t. In both restaurants go for the food, trust me, you won’t miss the beer.

About genericbeerco

I am a new home brewer and these are my adventures into the world of making my own beer and hopefully other things.
This entry was posted in Brewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment